RSS

Weight Watchers and Frequent Flyer Miles

26 Feb

I have started on my journal again with weight watchers  When I told Dave I was going back he asked me if they gave frequent flyer miles.  Now that is what I call supportive. I have made it my goal this year to take better care of my health so that I can be around if I hever get grandkids.  I started this journey with a full check up.  Anyone that knows me knows me know what big step that was. I do not like being on the recieving end of health care.  I attended all day health workshop and evaluation offered at the University of Utah.  It was a midlife seminar.  This was amazing but scarey, as I found some areas that definetely needed my attention.  My parents gave me many things including some health risks like high blood pressure and high cholesterol.  The last few years have been very demanwith work and taking care of my parents.  This has left little time to care for myself.  I have come to realize that I cannot continure to care for others if I do not take care of myself first.  So I am now losing weight to stay alive, not to fit in the jeans I wore 2o years ago.  I have also realized that this cannot be a diet but must be a change in my lifestyle.  So my love of cooking has taken a new turn as I am trying out new recipes that are weight watcher friendly.  Hopefully you will like these as much as I have.  You really can eat healthy and enjoy it.  Well most of  the time. I really would love to set down to a plate of those Texas Roadhouse Rolls smothered itn Cinnamon Honey Butter.

My next step is to resume a regular exercise program.  I will keep you posted on my journey.  I know that this time I will succeed as I have some wonderful people in my life that need caring for and some that are just not here yet. And as I have mentioned before I will be the favorite GRANDMA no matter how much it costs me.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 26, 2012 in Weight Watchers

 

Leave a Reply

 
Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

Chef in Training

A great place to find easy, delicious and family friendly recipes.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

