RSS

YOU MAKE A DIFFERENCE

19 Mar

This was sent to me today by a dear friend that I work with.  As I watched it , I thought of all the people that are so important to me and that have made my life just a little better because they ARE IN IT.  Then I thought to myself, how often have I taken the time to let them know what they mean to me and to thank them for the many simple kindnesses that are sent my way each day.  This lack of recognition negates in a way, all that they do.  I get so busy with my everyday concerns that I have stopped looking out each day for those simple things that make my life what it is.  When we quit looking, our outlook can change little by little until the small wonders in our lives are no longer the focus.  It is so easy then to focus on all the things in our lives that bring us frustration and sadness.  That is very human but is something that we can control.  I used to have times with my kids that I called “attitude of gratitude” where we would talk about these things.  They really made fun of me when I would bring this up.  Are you seeing a pattern here–sno cone machine, cotton candy machine, going to the park and throwing a ball, –attitude of gratitude!!!!

After watching this video, I vowed to take time every day to let someone know how they have made my world a better place to live in.  Maybe you will be one of those!!!  I hope it touches you the same way it did me. 

www.BlueRibbonMovie.com

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 19, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

Chef in Training

A great place to find easy, delicious and family friendly recipes.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

