RSS

MISS MUFFIN

26 Mar

Since being on weight watchers, many of my old “treats” have become a thing of the past.  It is amazing how shocking it was to start writing down what I ate.  It was not the meals that were the problem, but the snacking.  I am very much an emotional eater and I am sure I consumed the majority of my calories a day from about 7 to 10 pm.  If I have not accomplished anything else with weight watchers, I have become more aware of what and why I eat. A few things have become a necessity to me (replacing spoonfuls of Nutella).  One of these are the most amazing muffins.  Kallie got me hooked on these.  These are sold at the gym she belongs to in Bountiful.  Come to find out, “Miss Muffin” can be ordered and delivered right to your door.  They are full of fiber and protein, which makes them only 3 points for weight watchers.  She has many wonderful flavors and can custom make them to exactly what you like. I usually order 18 per week and they are gone before the week is out.  We love the blueberry, raspberry, pumpkin chocolate chip, carrot and the peanut butter banana.  She drops them off at our door and they are wrapped so cute in  big box with a different ribbon and card each week.  They are $2.00 each and are well worth every penny.  They are great for a quick breakfast with some fruit on my way to work.  The only trick is keeping Dave and Jace out of them.

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

