RSS

Rosemary Sea Salt Rolls

23 Apr

Looking back on my previous posts, it may seem like I prefer hot rolls and desserts.  Well that would be correct!!  I just had to post the recipe for these rolls-if you call it a recipe.  I love rosemary and I love sea salt, so this is a combo that was made in my heaven.  It is so easy and really tastes like you spent alot more time than you did.  That is my kind of recipe.  I am not sure if the cast iron skillet is a must, but it sure looks cute and the rolls turn out so light on the inside with a nice crust.

Ingredients

Rhodes Frozen Roll Dough

Butter

Rosemary

Sea Salt 

Directions

Melt butter in a cast iron skillet.  Roll the frozen roll dough in the melted butter.  Sprinkle with dried rosemary and sea salt.  Let rise in a warm place.  Bake at 350 degrees for  20 to 30 minutes.

These are to die for.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 23, 2012 in Recipes

 

4 responses to “Rosemary Sea Salt Rolls

  1. emmycooks

    April 23, 2012 at 5:56 am

    Oh, yum. I want to make those!

     
  2. frugalfeeding

    April 23, 2012 at 7:09 am

    Rosemary is my favourite herb and rosemary bread is my favourite bread (spread with a little mayonnaise). These look fantastic.

     
  3. Evelyn

    April 23, 2012 at 7:23 am

    Love rosemary and salt! What a great sounding combination. Would love to try this out one of these days.

     
  4. Rodney

    April 29, 2012 at 3:34 am

    Kim. Found your site. Going to have to try some of these recipes. Rod

     

Leave a Reply

 
Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

