RSS

Baked Beans

24 May

This is the second installment of recipes that are not really recipes.  I have many recipes for baked beans with all kinds of ingredients.  This seems to be the one that we always go to.  My family loves the flavor and I love the simplicity of it.  I can throw it together in 5 minutes.  I have had so many people ask me how I make my beans and again, I hate to tell the.  This reminds me of he time Dad entered a barbeue contest at the Morgan County Fair. He made BBQ ribs using a bottle of Kraft BBQ sauce.  He won!!  There was no problem until the paper called and asked to publish the recipe.  He took the ingredients from the back of the bottle and tried to figure out how much of each and sent it in.  Maybe others just thought they were not as good a cook as DAD.  This was announced at his funeral!!!

So here is the big secret

 1/4 cup brown sugar

a handful of dried onions

about 1/8 cup of mustard

cut up 5-6 slices of bacon

cook at 350 for about 45 minutes.  I like it pretty browned on top

You don’t need to be Martha Stewart for this one!!!!

 

LAYNE AND CHARLIE FIGHTING OVER THE LEFTOVER BACON

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 24, 2012 in Recipes, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

Chef in Training

A great place to find easy, delicious and family friendly recipes.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

