RSS

A Little Alone Time

02 Jul

This last week I had something I have not had in a long time. I was alone in my house for 3 days. I cannot remember the last time that I was alone that long.  Jordan is in Peru, Dave was at scout camp and Jace is in Hawaii.  Speaking of Jace in Hawaii, there is something you need to know.  Jace is terribly afraid of the ocean.  He has an intense fear of sharks or anything swimming around.  He even had a difficult time waterskiing at Bear Lake.  He did not like the fact that he did not know what was beneath him.  He has never been in the ocean and when he left for Hawaii, he said that he WOULD NOT get in the water.

He just sent me these pictures. I guess he got over his fear.  It would have been such a shame to go to Hawaii and not get in the water.

Anyways (Nacho Libre), back to where I was. Since I had a little more time at home by myself, I tackled a few projects.  Looking back I should have taken a few more naps or read a book. I have wore myself out and now I have to go back to work in the morning, but it is really amazing what you can accomplish when you have some extra hours in a day and no one home to clean up after.  I did remember how much I loved being home and doing what I love best–being a mom and wife.  But tomorrow it is time to go back to my other life!!!!!

It was really nice while it lasted.  So I may be exhausted but look what I got done,,,,,,,,,,

Kitchen cupboards….

Kids bathroom……

That terrible storage closet…….

All of those unorganized DVDs shoved in the closet…….

All of my ribbons that were shoved in drawers….

My old door on the back porch…

 WOW I am tired………… but it sure feels good!! 

And to think that this is just a fraction of my to do list.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 2, 2012 in Whats up with the fam

 

Leave a Reply

 
Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

