RSS

Another Nurse in the Family!!!

23 Jul

Jordan recieved her acceptance letter for the Weber State Nursing Program on Saturday.

THE ACCEPTANCE LETTER!!!!!! ( Along with a little chocolate peanut butter icecream cake)

She has been waiting for this for so long.  The competition to get into the nursing program right now is so difficult and she has worked so hard.  This is really an accomplishment and I am so proud of her.  I know she will make a great nurse.  She has had some wonderful experiences taking care of her Grandpa and also her work experience as a CNA.  She is the type of person that the nursing profession really needs.

She will start in January and take some classes at the DATC which will be so convenient and will finish up her RN at Weber State.  Three doctors and 2 nurses–not so bad.  Little do they know that the nurses have all the brains and do all the work!!!

Way to go Jordan!!!!!

I found these pictures –at lease she will not have to wear the cap or the purple and white striped dress down below her knees with a white pinafore.  It was a real doozie.  No makeup, perfume, nail polish, and then there were the white nylons and white nurses shoes ( always polished to a shine or you heard about it.  I am surprised they let us get married!!!

I do have so many wondeful memories of nursing school, I really loved it and so loved my first job working labor and delivery at St Benedicts.  I can remember absolutely loving going to work every day. I remember the smells of the delivery rooms and the excitement of really being a nurse and being on my own. I loved he fact that every day was different and there was never a dull moment.  I can’t count how many babies I delivered as the doctors could not make it and in those days we had no epidurals to slow them down, so when it was time, it was time.  I delivered babies in tubs, on the floor, on the toilet, standing , squating, and in the hall enroute from the ER to name a few.  Just talking about this, makes me so excited for Jordan to have these experiences and the satisfaction of doing something that you love and in the process make a difference in the lives of so many. 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 23, 2012 in Whats up with the fam

 

One response to “Another Nurse in the Family!!!

  1. dillhole455

    July 24, 2012 at 9:16 pm

    Nice… Love the pictures!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

