RSS

Bruschetta Chicken

24 Jul

This is so good. I have made a batch of this almost every other week this summer. I usually grill up a batch on Saturday and then take it to work for lunch a couple days a week.  I love bruschetta and marinating the chicken keeps it so moist and tasty. I originally saw this recipe on  Laurel Anderton’s cute blog, but lost the recipe and lost track of her password.  So I remembered how she marinated her chicken and then used my stand by bruschetta recipe.  So you are really getting two recipes in one. 

This bruschetta is so good on toasted baguette slices.  I like to brush a little butter on them and then rub with a clove of garlic and then broil until toasted.   If you don’t want to bother with that, just pick up a container of these already toasted and seasoned with garlic at Harmons. 

Then just spoon some brushetta on the toasted bread and sprinkle with  a little more parmesan cheese and broil.  This is so amazingly simple but always is a hit.  It really looks so much more difficult and fancy than it  is. Something about a plate of beautiful bruschetta, especailly with tomatoes and basil right out of the garden the says Wow!!! And it smells so good.

For the chicken, I slice my boneless, skinless chicken breasts in half so they grill evenly.  Then place them in a ziplock bag with a bottle of Kraft Sundried Tomato Vinagrette.  I usually marinate them overnight.

Grill them on one side, turn and spoon bruschetta on the cooked side, Sprinkle with a little more parmesan cheese, close grill and cook until chicken is cooked through and the cheese is melted.  Do not overcook the chicken or it will dry out. If you are short on time or energy, pick up a container of Harmon’s bruschetta and you can have a great appetizer or dinner in minutes.

Bruschetta

5 medium tomatoes chopped

3 cloves of garlic minced

juice from 1/2 lime

1/4 cup olive oil  ( I use a little less)

1 cup shredded parmesan cheese

1 TB chopped fresh basil

salt and pepper to taste

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 24, 2012 in Recipes

 

One response to “Bruschetta Chicken

  1. Janica Horner

    August 19, 2012 at 8:56 pm

    Wow Kim! I can’t wait to try this one. Your blog and especially your family is so beautiful!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

