RSS

Beef Brisket

20 Aug

 

I know I say this about so many recipes, but this is absolutely amazing.  My mother in law cooked this for my wedding luncheon the day we got married.  It is so good and is a go to for any party that I give for a large crowd. It can be done ahead and is better the next day, so there is no worries about meat being done right. I love, love, love this roast.  It has become a Anderton staple for our Christmas dinner.  I make a ton  of this and slice it all up for serving and then freeze it.  The day of the party, I just take it out to thaw and pop it in the oven at 350 for about 45 minutes.  Perfect every time.

Beef Brisket

3-4 pound beef brisket

1 cup chopped onions

1 cup chopped celery

Trim fat off of the brisket. Season very liberally with Lawrys seasoning salt, garlic salt, onion salt, and paprika.   Place roast in aheavy roaster and cover tightly.  Bake at 325 degrees for about 2-3 hours, checking often to make sure there is enough juices ( if not just add some water)  Add the celery and onions and continue baking until it is tender and pulls apart easily with a fork.  Season with pepper the last 2 hours.

I bake mine the night before and then slice and pour the juices over.  Reheat the next day at 350 degrees for about 30-45 minutes until warmed through.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 20, 2012 in Recipes

 

Leave a Reply

 
Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

