RSS

Chocolate Dipped Pretzels

20 Aug

 

These are so amazing and so easy to make.  You really need to try them to believe how good they are.  I love peanut butter, I love chocolate and I love the whole sweet, salty thing.  These are best kept in the fridge as they can get pretty soft.

Mom and dad loved these.  I would make a batch every week when I was up there and I would label the tupperware in the fridge “grandma’s medicine”.  That kept people away for awhile, until they tasted them.

I would find strange brown marks in mom’s bed and was a little worried until I found out she was getting up in the night and going back to bed with a few of these.

 

Chocolate Peanut Butter Pretzels

1 cup peanut butter ( creamy)

2 TBS butter

1/2 cup powdered sugar

3/4 cup brown sugar

small waffle pretzels

1 bag chocolate chips  ( I like the dark)

Mix together all of the ingredients except pretzels and chocolate.  Spoon a small amount between 2 pretzels.  Place on parchment paper.  When all of the pretzels are filled, place them in the freezer for about 1 hour.

Melt chocolate chips and dip on half of the pretzel in the chocolate.  Place back on the parchment paper and return to freezer until set.  Keep refrigerated.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 20, 2012 in Recipes

 

Leave a Reply

 
Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

