RSS

Will This Ever Get Easier?

20 Aug

You would think that by now I would get used to kids leaving for school since I have been doing it for so long.  I can remember going through some major depression when school started each year when the kids were small. I just could not understand all the moms that said they could not wait for school to start. 

Jace has been home this summer to work and I have loved having him home.  He has been in Washington for the last week for a orientation at Washington State for all of the vet students.  He packed up his things tonight, loaded a few horses and was off to school..  I must say that I am so homesick for him already.  They tell me this is why they are not married!!!

He starts school in the morning.  First day of a very busy and difficult four years of Vet school.  This has been a great accomplishment and he is so excited to get started. 

Jace White Coat Ceremony

It will be a very quiet place without him here.  He seems to bring a certain joy with him wherever he goes.  Tonight I am curled up on the bed trying not to feel so sad and rejoice in the wonderful life he is living.  He takes everything he does and gives it his whole heart and soul.  He loves life and there are very few things that can get him down.  I so admire the man he has become and even though I am his mom, I can say that the girl that catches him will be mighty lucky.

Jordan just came in and had just gotten a text from Jace with a picture of a baggie of laundry soap that I had sent with him that was labeled  “Laundry Soap”  They thought that was pretty funny.  I guess it is time to cut the apron strings.  They were those new fangled PODS, and I just didn’t know if he would know what they were.  Maybe he would have if Jordan and I had not done his laundry all summer.

Since I am a little homesick, I have a few pictures that I have been wanting to share

Jace’s new purchase

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 20, 2012 in Whats up with the fam

 

One response to “Will This Ever Get Easier?

  1. Debbie Quigley

    August 20, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    I keep feeling homesick and my kids aren’t even gone yet! I have often wondered if our Father in Heaven felt this way as we left home to come to earth. Watching your children grow up and having constant interaction with them is such a joy, I can’t imagine how I will handle having them all leave the nest. Motherhood isn’t for sissies, and baby-birds getting ready to leave the nest seems to be the hardest phase yet. Hang in there, my friend. Maybe you can show me how it’s done as I follow in your footsteps.

     

Leave a Reply

 
The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

Chef in Training

A great place to find easy, delicious and family friendly recipes.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

