RSS

I Have a Dream!!!

26 Aug

I sound a little like Martin Luther King, but with a much more materialistic dream.  I have had this dream for some time now and it is a little of a joke in our family.  Sometimes I think that my purpose in life is to give my kids something to laugh at.   I joke about it all the time, but there is a part of me that says “why not?”.  I have read about other people with similar dreams that make them come true and become very successful.  I bet there was a time when Debbie Fields wondered if anyone would buy her cookies!!!!!  Now look at her.  I am also realistic enough to realize that for all those that have success, there are thousands that have failed and lost alot of money. With Dave being self employed and now Jace planning on coming into the practice, there needs to be somewhat of a stabilizing factor, which would be my job.  It will always be there and give us that security.  It is a great job,very flexible, provides great benefits and the pay ain’t bad, but I STILL HAVE A DREAM!.    I am a creative, event planner, and food truck driver trapped in the body of a boring research nurse coordinator.  So I plan and dream and that helps a little.

So I really have two dreams.

FOOD TRUCK

I want to own a food truck and provide good healthy homemade lunches to people.  The name of the food truck would be  “MAMA HILLS BOXED LUNCH”  The truck will look like a boxed lunch and we would serve all the lunches in cute little boxes

We would serve  fresh salads, hot rolls, great desserts and daily specials.  Some ideas are brisket sandwiches, fried egg BLTs. just to name a few.  Drinks would include the usual soft drinks and italian sodas.  I just think people want great food instead of the hamburger and fry lunch so many fall back on.  This would be a dream come true for me.

My next dream is just as expensive, but I am known for my expensive taste. 

 

BARN WEDDING VENUE

I would love to purchase an old barn (gotta be old), fix it up and rent it out for weddings and events.  These are becoming so popular and they are really hard to come by around this area. I have googled them and there are a few, but none of them are close enough to Davis County to make this reasonable.  It could also be used for other events and what a great place for a kids party.

I would love to provide the whole package including the cataring. 

So if anyone is reading this and you are moderately (or extremely) wealthy and think boy these sound like great ideas, give me a call.  I could spend your money very well.

For now I will just dream, but who knows!!!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 26, 2012 in Inspiration, My Favorite Things

 

Leave a Reply

 
Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

