RSS

It’s Been Too Long and Some Great News!!!!

25 Nov

It has been over a month since I last posted anything.  There has been so much going on and at the end of the day when I pull out my computer to blog, I have been so exhausted that the creative juices have dried up completely.  For something that has been such an outlet for me for some time now,it just seemed so overwhelming. 

But I realized how much I have enjoyed posting my thoughts and recipes and if for no othe reason than the feeling of accomplishment for myself, I need to start again.  I have a major personality flaw ( not just one) and that is if I can’t do it all the way, I don’t do it at all.  This will be a great learning lesson of me to do this as I can.

Well enough about my flaws and a little more about the things that have kept me from my blog

I HAVE A WEDDING COMING!!!!!!

Jace is engaged and is getting married January 4th, so we have been a little busy getting ready.  He is marrying Krystal Brown.  They dated last year for awhile and then broke up in June.  They talked on and off over the summer and then Jace called me while I was in DC for work in October and said that he had been to see her and he would be crazy to let her go.  He said she was everything he wanted in a wife.  They were engaged a month later.  It has been somewhat of a whirlwind since.

This is Quin.  Jace has always wanted to propose with a puopy and this is her dream dog.  He is a mini aussie.  I am not sure this was well thought out, as they do not have a place to live yet and will be married in a month with 4 horses and a puppy.  They will not be able to have your basic apartment with that crew.  He is so cute and of course is living with us until the wedding.  We get the honors of potty training!!!! 

Once Jace decided this was right, like everything else, it had to happen now.  He purchased a puppy, bought a ring (with the help of his sisters) and proposed in a week’s time.  I was getting my Relief Society lesson November 4th and he came downstairs and said I can’t wait, I want to do it today.  Can you help me figure out how to do it?  Not something to tell me right before my lesson.

So Jordan and I helped him come up with something real quick and between that and wearing control top tights for the first time, I almost passed out giving my lesson.

We made a big sign saying Mini Aussie’s for Sale and put it out in front of my mom’s house in Morgan.  Then Jace asked Krystal to ocme up with him and meet grandma.

Rod was there staying at mom’s for the weekend and we hurried up and gave him a quick lesson on aussies as he was to pose as the breeder.

On thier way up to Morgan, Jordan called Jace and told him that she had seen a sign for puppies and  theywere the dogs that Krystal liked.  So they stopped at mom’s, Krystal just thinking they were stopping to look at puppies.

Dave, Kallie, Jordan and I were hiding in the upstairs loft with a video camera.  They came to the door and asked to see the puppies and Rod TRIED to act like a knowledgeable breeder.  It was so funny.  He did fairly well until Krystal asked how big the parents were and since that was not something we had discussed he was stumped.  He mumbled a few things and then said “crud”  It was about then, that Krytal noticed the diamond around Quin’s neck. 

It was pretty cute.   It was fun having Rod, Reagan and grandma there to be apart of it.

I will post the video as soon as I can figure it out.  I will also post some of the engagement pictures they just had done.  So cute.

We have alot to do in short time, especially with Christmas, in fact I should be typing address labels as we speak but wanted to post this first. I will post a recipe a little later today and try to get back in the swing of things.

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

