RSS

BREAKFAST PIZZA

08 Apr

This is the other part of our favorite breakfast menu.  I first had this up on the ranch.  I have mentioned several times before that this was the most requested vacation spot for our kids (well the ony requested vacation). The food was amazing and I always came home with new recipes.  Everything just tasted better.  Texie is a great cook and things always taste better when you do not have to make them.  I had this on my first visit there.  I was barely pregnant with Kallie and was sick most of the day and not many things tasted good, but this sure did. I can’t tell you how many times I have made this since that visit 28 years ago.  I can’t believe it has been that long.  It is a great make ahead.  Just prepare as instructed and then refrigerate until serving time and cook as directed.  I served this at Jace’s farewell dinner ( brunch).  It is always a hit and so easy.

DSC_0013

BREAKFAST PIZZA

This is a little different than the original recipe.  I have tweeked it for my family’s taste.  The original recipe had hash browns.  I have since lost that recipe so this is my pinch of this and pinch of that recipe!!!!

1 tube cresent rolls  (I use the new cresent roll sheets)

cre

1 pound country sausage

5 eggs

1/2 cup milk

salt and pepper to taste

grated cheese

Line a 9×13 cake pan with the dough sheets, pressing halfway up the sides of the pan. You will need to carefully stretch the dough to fit. Brown sausage and spread over the dough.  Beat together the eggs, milk and seasonings. Pour this over the dough and sausage. Sprinkle cheddar cheese over the top.  Bake uncovered at 350 for about 30-40 minutes until lightly browned and eggs are set in the middle.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 8, 2013 in Recipes

 

Leave a Reply

 
The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

Chef in Training

A great place to find easy, delicious and family friendly recipes.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

