RSS

Coffee Filter Wreath

03 Aug

thanksg wreath

I planned on posting this a very long time ago, like last Thanksgiving!!  I love these wreaths and they are so cheap and easy.  They take quite a few coffee filters but you can get these for a buck a box at the dollar store. (I think there were 200 in the box)  I change what embellishes it depending on the season. I first saw and fell in love with them at Thanksgiving Point.  They were offering a class on them, but it was like $50, I just started asking the person that teaches the classes a few questions about the wreaths and she was so nice and just explained how to do them and even let me take pictures.  She must not be paid for how many she has sign up the for class.  When I came home, I googled tea dyed coffee filter wreaths and found this tutorial that helped me also.    http://designdininganddiapers.com/2012/03/tea-stained-coffee-filter-wreath/   The only thing that was different, was when making the one at Thanksgiving Point, they dried the filters in the dryer,  This worked great and kind of wrinkles them, which I like a little better.

When I was searching for the tutorials on this, I found another really cute wreath.  I haven’t tried this one yet, but I can’t wait.

paper flower wreath

Link to the directions and some fun versions of this wreath. http://http://salvagedwhimsy.blogspot.com/2012/12/a-new-addition-brady-wreath.htmlhttp://salvagedwhimsy.blogspot.com/2012/12/a-new-addition-brady-wreath.html   The possibilites are endless.  I am starting the redo on our guest bedroom and this is going to look so cute in there.  These are the colors I am using. I am having an old barn wood headboard made.  Can’t wait to get started.  Jordan is going to start stripping wallpaper next week.  I will post our progress.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 3, 2013 in DIY, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

