RSS

Caramel Apple Bites

10 Oct

caramel-apple-crescent-roll-bites

There is nothing that says fall like Caramel  Apples.  I usually make a big batch of caramel apples around Halloween and then again at Christmas.  They are wonderful but do take time considerable time.  I will add a post documenting my tried and true process the next time I take on the project.

But for now I am going to post a much easier version of this great combo  of apples and caramel.  I love any recipe that I can whip up at the spur of the moment and this is one of them.  With my family coming and going as they do now , I usually find kids gathering late Friday or Saturday night and invariably someone is saying “What is thee to eat” and that usually means something sweet.   With this recipe I can have the ingredients on hand and have them in the oven in a few minutes.

Recipe is from “Chef in training” and since I didn’t get a picture, this is from “Six Sister’s stuff”

ENJOY

Caramel Apple Crescent Roll Bites: (Makes 16 servings)

Ingredients: 2 (8 ounce) cans Pillsbury Crescent Rolls 1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese, softened 1/2 cup sugar 1 teaspoon vanilla 3 Tablespoons flour 1 (21 ounce) can Duncan Hines Caramel Apple Pie Filling

Optional: 4 Tablespoons sugar 2 teaspoons ground cinnamon

Directions: Preheat oven to 375 degrees F.  Roll out crescent dough and separate crescents.  In a mixing bowl, beat together cream cheese, sugar, vanilla and flour until smooth.  Spread one tablespoon of cream cheese filling on each crescent roll.  Drop one tablespoon of apple pie filling at the widest part of each roll.  Roll up each crescent roll starting and the widest end.  Fold over  any extra dough to hold in the filling.  Combine sugar and cinnamon in a small bowl.  Roll each crescent roll in cinnamon and sugar mixture and place on an ungreased cookie sheet.  Bake for 15 minutes or until golden brow

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 10, 2013 in Recipes

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

Chef in Training

A great place to find easy, delicious and family friendly recipes.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

