RSS

Roasted Pepper Stuffed Chicken Rolls

17 Nov

021

 

I just tried these last night and I could not wait to post them.  I loved these.  There is a little deli in Salt Lake that serves a chicken sandwich that has these same flavors.  I think it is called Tuscan chicken sandwich.  This tastes so much like it, but without the carbs!!  I originally saw this on “Hungry Girl” but she used a tomato soup and sour cream sauce over it.  That did not sound great to me so I decided to just try the chicken roll without the sauce.  It was so good. This is a great skinnylicious recipe and one that I will be cooking again real soon.  It is simple and quick.

Ingredients

Boneless, skinless chicken breasts

Laughing cow light garlic and herb cheese wedges

Fresh Basil

Roasted Red peppers

 

Directions

Pound chicken breasts until thin and uniform in shape.   Place a wedge of the cheese, a few basil leaves and a piece of roasted pepper in the middle and roll up.  Secure with a tooth pick.  Salt and pepper to taste.  Place in a greased casserole dish and cook at 350 covered for about 30-45 minutes.  Remove foil and bake for another 15-20 minutes until chicken is starting to turn golden and juices run clear.

022

015

 

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 17, 2013 in Recipes

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

