RSS

Treats for the Tastebuds!!!!!

19 May

There is a wonderful deli in Salt Lake that I love to visit. I walk around the store acting like I know what all of the things are, but really I am not sure what to do with most of them. Just going there, makes me feel very cosmopolitan.  It has so many wonderful things to try.  I had a few minutes to kill the other day, so I made a quick stop.  I tried all of their samples that day and came away with most of them.  That night I had a tasting party and they were so good.  I thought I would share these with you so that everyone can have these delectable taste bud treats.  The deli is http://www.caputosdeli.com/.

logo

423282_247116658713849_10644696_n

 

 

 

honey_jams_spreads_honey_mitica_group

quadri crackers

The first treat was this amazing goat cheese.  I do not like goat cheese and have had some that tasted like dirty gym socks to me. I don’t think I would have even tried it if I had known it was goat cheese.  But this stuff was amazing.  Very creamy and mild.  The took these great little crackers and spread the acai honey on them and then put a chunk of the goat cheese on top.  Let me tell you this was so good.  This is so good to have on hand in case you need to pull out a snack in a hurry that will really impress people.  But given the fact that we rarely have company that I need to impress, I just want it on hand for me to have when I need a snack in a hurry.  The crackers are very light and a little sweet and go so good with the honey and goat cheese.

The next treat was these little chocolates.  They were at the checkout and the young man helping me, said that I just had to try them. Well that was a mistake because now I have dreams about them.  This chocolate is so rich and creamy.  You don’t chew them, they just kin.d of melt in your mouth. My favorite was the salted ones (yes I got more than one kind).  I am a sucker for anything sweet and salty.  These I will definitely be going back for again.

giandujotto_2-612x384

 
 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

Chef in Training

A great place to find easy, delicious and family friendly recipes.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

