RSS

Ultimate Chocolate Fudge Bundt Cake

26 Oct

chocolate bundt cake.JPG2

I am a sucker for any dessert that is dark chocolate.  I can be talked into one that is milk chocolate, but my heart belongs to the dark side.  I have heard it is more of a health food anyway and I am all over that!  Jordan has been experimenting on Sundays by picking a new dessert to try.  I found this one on Pinterest and put her to work.  It is fast, easy and tastes amazing.  It is really rich and moist and does not need any kind of frosting or glaze.  I guess if you really wanted to make it more rich, you could make a chocolate glaze for the top. I liked it just plain.  Great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.

Ultimate Chocolate Fudge Bundt Cake 

Ingredients

1 chocolate cake mix

1 3.4 oz chocolate instant pudding mix

2 cups sour cream

3 eggs

1/3 cup oil

½ cup water

2 cups chocolate chips (semi-sweet)

 Instructions

Preheat oven to 350. Grease and flour a 10 inch bundt cake pan.  Beat all ingredients (except chips) until well blended.  Fold in chips.  Spoon batter into pan.  Bake for 50 -60 minutes.  Cool for 15 minutes before removing from pan.  This is a very moist cake and really does not need frosting.  You could use a chocolate glaze if desired.

 chocolate bundt cake

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 26, 2014 in Recipes

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

Chef in Training

A great place to find easy, delicious and family friendly recipes.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

