RSS

Christmas Stockings

31 Dec

My choice of destination shopping has changed drastically over the years.  There have been a few spots that have survived my change in taste.  One of these is Shephard’s Bush in Ogden.

doortm_20130627213748

interor_shop1_thumb

This is a quant little needlepoint store that is run by two sisters. It reminds me a little of the book store in the movie “You’ve Got Mail”.  It is filled with many of their own designs and is like stepping back in time for me.  I have always loved to cross stitch but have filled my time with other things over the past several years.  It has been about 10 years since I visited this wonderful store and I was not sure if it was still even there.  I was in Ogden last summer and decided to stop by and check it out.  It is still there and looks exactly the same.  The same two sisters are still there and look the same except for a little more grey hair.  I have always loved their Christmas stockings and made the rash decision to make new stockings for everyone.  I left the store with 4 patterns and $80 worth of floss.  I started these in June and have loved working on them.  They have passed the time while I flew to 3 meetings in DC and a road trip to Washington to take Jace and Krystal’s horses to them this past fall. I have been amazed at how relaxing this has been and can’t wait to start a new project.

I am so thrilled with how they turned out.  I gave these to the kids on Christmas Eve with their usual PJ’s.

1

2

3

5

10

11

12

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 31, 2014 in DIY, My Favorite Things

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

