RSS

Lemon Curd Tart

05 Jan

lemon tart

I was doing some ironing the other day and caught an episode of Barefoot Contessa where she was making a lemon curd tart. I am not usually drawn to lemon desserts but this looked so good. It is Sunday afternoon and I was looking for a quick dessert to make (not that we need to have another dessert for Heaven’s sake)  It seems that I have gotten somewhat into a cooking, eating, and shopping frenzy and am having a difficult time stopping the routine.  I am not sure what it is about post Christmas that makes me so sad.  I don’t want to get back to real life and start the New Year diets and budgets.  I especially don’t want to go back to a full week of work.  It has been so nice to take some days off the last few weeks.  So in one last desperate act of defiance and denial, I felt the need to bake again.  U an rambling.

I had some lemons that needed using up, so I thought it was a good excuse to try out Ina’s recipe (don’t you love how we are on first name basis) It was really quite good and was a nice change from my usual Chocolate obsession.  It was fairly easy and fast to fix and was so pretty.  I loved the simplicity of the tart, but it would also be great with meringue or cream.  I think it would be very pretty with meringue piped in stars on top and torched. Next time!!!!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 5, 2015 in Recipes

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Lemon Curd Tart

  1. Ema Jones

    January 5, 2015 at 9:09 am

    I love the soft and velvety cream of lemon curd 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

Chef in Training

A great place to find easy, delicious and family friendly recipes.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

