RSS

Catching up–and yes I am a Grandma!!

03 Mar

It has been a while since I posted.  If you look at the past few posts, you may understand why!!!   I am exaggerating a bit.  Walt is not the only reason that my life has seemed somewhat out of control, but he definitely has attributed to it.  Sometimes I find myself daydreaming about my life without dogs, or should I narrow that down to Walt.  I picture lawns without yellow spots, shoes without chew marks, floors without scratches, windows without smudges, baskets with the clothes still folded, and no dog hair.  But then I have to also picture no one to greet me at the door in an almost hysterical joy that I am home,  no one to snuggle with me at night(sorry Dave you could do that one) and many other wonderful things.

With that said, I have been very negligent in my posting and I have had so much to post.  Two months ago, the most remarkable event happened.  One that I have been waiting for  for a very long time.  I finally became a Grandma.  Not a nanna or any other name, but Grandma.  I want the full fledged legal name.

I know that I am a little prejudiced, but she is possible the most beautiful, brilliant, gifted baby to yet enter this world.

I think I have put off my posting because I have so many wonderful pictures and so many feelings and thoughts that I didn’t think that I could really do it justice in a blog post.  But I am going to just post a few of my pictures to start with and then share the favorites as I go along.

Emmiline Hill was born January 1st, 2016 in a little hospital in Pullman Washington.  She was the first baby of the year for the Palouse region.   When Krystal was in labor, she was the only person in Labor and Delivery and Em was the only baby in the nursery, so they were very well taken care of.  Jordan and I were planning on arriving in time to be in the delivery room with them, but Emmiline was not about to wait and we missed it by several hours.

There is something truly amazing to see your son become a father.  Words cannot really explain it.  I am so proud of the both of them and the wonderful little family that they are creating.

It is hard being this far away from them, but Jace will be graduating in May and they will be moving home.  I cannot wait until I can see her every day.

em and jaceIMG_0145 (1)em4em2em

I have found that I have very little if any self control when buying for this little angel.  I had started a new budget plan the first of the year, but she definitely has made a mess of that.

em3swimming

 

 
 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

Chef in Training

A great place to find easy, delicious and family friendly recipes.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

