RSS

New Year-New Resolutions and a Quiet Book

23 Jan

This past year has brought many struggles and triumphs as we have dealt with Dave’s diagnosis and treatments.  We have grown more this past year than any other time in our lives.  I am so grateful to a wonderful husband that I have learned so much from.

As this new year starts, one of the things that I have decided to be better at is this blog.  Not that anyone really cares about it , but that it is therapy for me.  A place I can share my thoughts and also some of the successes in my life.  I need to do that at this time as I feel so dependent on outside factors.  It  is really hard to not live from one MRI to another.  This outlet helps me so much and I need to carry on with it.

As some of you know I have the most beautiful, intelligent, funny , sweet grandbaby in the world.  A sweet little spirit straight from God that has pulled us through some very dark times.  I always know when Dave needs an EM fix and she can sure cheer him up!!  She has him wrapped around her little finger and I am sure there will be nothing that she wants that he will not move mountains to give her.

I have spent the last six months working on a quiet book for her.  I really should have thought this one through.  I can’t say how many hours I have spent on this or what it finally cost me.  Also it really set a precedent and I know I will be making more of these in the future.

I think it turned out pretty cute and she loves it.    Just a little slide show to show off the pages .

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 23, 2017 in DIY, My Favorite Things, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

Chef in Training

A great place to find easy, delicious and family friendly recipes.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

