RSS

Homemade Marshmallow Fluff

30 Jan

 

I remember as a kid, I loved, loved the marshmallow crème in a jar.  I thought it was the most amazing invention .  I loved the taste, the texture and almost everything about it.

I came across this recipe one day and thought I would give it a try.  It is amazing and I now have a whole new taste for the stuff.  I think I have upgraded some since my youth and developed a much more sophisticated palate!!!!

Need a fast snack, spread a little of this on a graham cracker and sprinkle some chocolate chips on top.  Or make some “no fire” s’mores.   Just spread some fluff on a graham cracker and sprinkle with chocolate chips.  Use a kitchen torch to melt the chocolate and give the marshmallows a wonderful just out of the fire look.  Place another graham cracker on top.

Or just grab a spoon and dig in!!

 

Homemade Marshmallow Fluff

 

1 egg white at room temperature

¾ cup light corn syrup

¼ tsp salt

¾ cup shifted powdered sugar

2 ¼ tsp vanilla

 

Beat egg white, corn syrup, and salt in a large bowl with an electric mixer on high speed until mixture is thick and doubled in volume, about 5 minutes. Reduce mixer speed to low and beat in confectioners’ sugar until thoroughly combined. Beat vanilla extract into marshmallow creme just until incorporated. Can be refrigerated in a covered container up to 2 weeks or frozen for 1 month.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 30, 2017 in Recipes, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Framed Cooks

My life. One recipe at a time.

Chef in Training

A great place to find easy, delicious and family friendly recipes.

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Mel's Kitchen Cafe

Tried and True Recipes, Baby!

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

