RSS

And the Felt Food Fetish Continues

16 Jul

I am obsessed with my felt food.  I am not sure why I find this so addicting.  At the end of the day, after worrying about research trials, unhappy staff, mistakes and the constant pressure to be #1 in the country, I need something that takes my mind far away.  This does it for me .  I have added a few new items to my felt food collection and also a play grill for my felt cookout food.  I found this on pinterest and have added the link here:

.http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/diy-toy-grill-116515

It is so easy and pretty inexpensive.  I think I spent about $20 for all of the supplies.  These are just plastic bowls that I found at Bowmans grocery store in Kaysville, but I have seen them everywhere.  I think mine was $2.  I decided to spray paint mine the metallic silver  I used a hammered silver spray paint and it looks very authentic.  I also added some charcoals at the bottom.  I just used some spare floral foam that I had.  I carved them to look like charcoals and then spray painted them black and then added some silver to look as if they were burning.  I don’t think I would spray paint the bowls if I made this again, as the paint scratches off easily when applied to the plastic.  The bright colors would be fun for kids.   I also used a foil pie plate for my drip pan and I don’t like the look of that.  I am going to replace it with a small metal one to look a little more real.

I think it turned out so cute and will be perfect for the grandsons to come!!!

This is my latest Felt Food Dinner. I love this one.  I am not sure that kids will even know what all of this is, but I think it is awesome!!!!

hr-0602-235-211--0602235211026

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 16, 2015 in DIY, My Favorite Things

 

Tags: ,

Leave a comment

 
The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Painted Apron

This WordPress.com site is about inspiration, creativity, painting & food!

Our Best Bites

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!

Chef in Training

A great place to find easy, delicious and family friendly recipes.

mommahill

Hope you enjoy my life as much as I do!!